Taupo Winter Festival logo

Zirka Circus

  • Date: Thursday 9 July - Sunday 19 July
  • Time: See below for various show times
  • Location: Tongariro North Domain

ZIRKA CIRCUS, the only circus of its kind in New Zealand, has just embarked on their 10 year anniversary tour with its new show – INTO THE FUTURE!

Zirka Circus has successfully been entertaining families in NZ for over 10 years and this brand new show will be bringing a whole new level of entertainment to town! Performing Arts, Theatre and Showtime are all wrapped up in this WORLD CLASS performance that can be enjoyed by all ages.

Thanks to new technology and leading the way in New Zealand, Zirka is reintroducing animals into the circus arena through using 5D holographic images! Sit in awe as the world’s most beautiful creatures fill the circus arena and experience the world’s first holographic action filled-aquarium and a stunning safari sensation come alive!

Take a step ‘Into the Future’ and be spellbound as 20 award winning international artists astound you with their magic, juggling, balancing and demonstrate that even the sky isn’t
the limit! Be captivated by acts of pure exhilaration, glimpses of madness, gasps of enthralment and squeals of delight!

Here by popular demand and after glowing reviews from the 2019 Sydney Royal Easter Show is the WORLD’S BIGGEST “Sphere of Fear”. Watch in disbelief as four motorbikes of madness accelerate at the speed of light.

Ticketing information can be found at https://www.zirkacircus.com

Scheduled shows: 

Thursday 9 July: 7pm

Friday 10 July: 2pm & 7pm

Saturday 11 July: 2pm & 7pm

Sunday 12 July: 1pm & 4pm

Monday 13 July: Rest day

Tuesday 14 July: 2pm

Wednesday 15 July: 2pm

Thursday 16 July: 2pm

Friday 17 July: 2pm & 7pm

Saturday 18 July: 2pm & 7pm

Sunday 19 July: 1pm & 2pm

Click here for prices and to book